The Sabbats

The Witches’ Sabbats are seasonal festivals that mark the changing of the four seasons, the turning of the Great Wheel, also called the Wheel of the Year.

Wheel of the Year

There are 8 sabbats in the Wiccan calendar. They are as follows:

Winter Solstice/Yule: (On or about December 22)

Candlemas/Imbolic: (February 1)

Spring Equinox/Ostara: (on or about March 21)

Beltane: (May 1)

Summer Solstice: (on or about June 22)

Lammas/Lunasa: (August2)

Autumn Equinox/Mabon: (on or about September 21)

Samhain: (October 31)

Some of the information on the pages linked here (I promise I’ll add links shortly!) might seem a bit out of order and confusing; please forgive me for this as I have collected a lot of information from various resources and have typed them in as I get them. One of these days I will go back and organize all of the information. Please bear with me until then. Thank you. And as always, if there is information that you would like to see added to this site, please email me and I’ll get it added as soon as I get the chance.